Steelfort is committed to supporting Manawatu based organisations that enhance the region's sporting and worthy activities.

awapunui s

LawnMaster Eulogy Stakes

Steelfort has been a supporter of the Manawatu Racing Club since 2002. Originally sponsors of the Awapuni Gold Cup, we are now proud to support the LawnMaster Eulogy Stakes on Saturday 16th December 2017. The Eulogy Stakes was first introduced by the Manawatu Racing Club in 1953. Since its inception it has seen some of New Zealand’s top fillies take out the race. The race is now also part of the valuable New Zealand Bloodstock Filly Of The Year Series and many winners of the Eulogy have gone on to be crowned the Filly of the Year. Past winners include Plume, Snap, Champagne (who then ran second in the Melbourne Cup a year later), Legs, Kings Rose and last year’s winner Volpe Veloce.

arohanui s2

The Arohanui Hospice

The Arohanui Hospice provides palliative care, comfort and compassion to hundreds of patients and their families each year. Steelfort has been involved with the Arohanui Hospice's support programme since 1995.